2015 Vision Awards

2015 Vision Awards

Bluegrass Tomorrow Vision Awards Recipients for 2015

Awarded at Vision Awards Breakfast on November 11, also in each photo:  Bluegrass Tomorrow President Rob Rumpke, and Eastern Kentucky University President Michael Benson, chair of Bluegrass Tomorrow’s Bluegrass Higher Education Consortium.

Bluegrass Legacy Award:

Jim Host


Vision Award Human Services:

Ginny Ramsey, Catholic Action Center


Robert N. Clay Presidents Award: 

Allen Norvell, Blue & Company, Board Member of the Year


Josephine Abercrombie Award:

Ouita Michel

land advocate & chef, accepting the award on her behalf was her good friend Donna Hecker


Vision Award Equine/Agriculture:

Keeneland/Breeders’ Cup

Accepting the award, Christa Marrillia, Director of Marketing, Kara Heissenbuttel, Director of Employee and Patron Experience, and Alexis Witherspoon, Employee Recruiter and Retention Coordinator


Vision Award Green/Sustainability:

City of Berea

Accepting the award Mayor Steve Connelly, also presenting Bobby Clark Chair of Bluegrass Forever Green.


Vision Award Education:

Asbury University’s Media Communications Program

Accepting the award Dr. Doug Walker, associate Dean of the School of Communication Arts


Vision Award for Young Professionals:

Awesome Inc.

Accepting the Award Kyle Lake, Prosper Media