2022 Vision Awards Breakfast

Partial List of Vision Award Winners Released Below
Register Now: Registration Link
Presented by:

Bluegrass Tomorrow Announces a Partial List of 2022 Vision Awards Recipients To Be Presented at May 24 Vision Awards Breakfast

Luther Deaton

Nick Rowe

Lyle Roelofs


Bluegrass Tomorrow has announced that Luther Deaton of Central Bank will receive the Josephine Abercrombie Award for lifelong service.  Nick Rowe of Kentucky American Water, who has announced his retirement after 35 years, will receive the Bluegrass Legacy Award.  President Lyle Roelofs of Berea College, also retiring after a tenure of 11 years, will receive the Excellence in Education Vision Award.

All awards are to be presented at the annual Vision Awards Breakfast on Tuesday, May 24 at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort.
The annual Vision Awards Breakfast is a time-honored tradition paying tribute to the best of the 18-county Bluegrass Region each year, related to improving quality of life and place, Bluegrass Tomorrow's mission.
In addition, Daryl Smith of LG&E-KU will be honored with the Robert N. Clay Award for outstanding service to the region and Bluegrass Tomorrow.  Smith has chaired Bluegrass Tomorrow for three years since 2020, and capably and creatively steered the organization through the pandemic.
More Vision Awards to be presented on May 24 are:  AppHarvest (Vision Award for Agriculture & Sustainability), Old Friends Farm in Scott County (Vision Award Equine/Agriculture) the YMCA/UK “Y-Academy" (Vision Award Human Services), Bettie Kerr, LFUCG Historic Preservation Officer (Vision Award for Historic Preservation), and the Legacy Equine Academy's Ron Mack (Vision Award for Diversity), and Anthony A.J. Jackson a senior at both Carter G. Woodson Academy and Locust Trace AgriScience Center, in Fayette County Public Schools (Youth Vision Award).


Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Griffin Gate Marriot Golf Resort & Spa

7:30 a.m. Registration

8:00 a.m. Breakfast

8:30 – 9:30 a.m. Vision Awards Program, Videos & Presentations


$40 Individual Breakfast

$75 Individual Breakfast & One Year Membership

$500 Table Sponsorship- Table of seating 10

(see sponsorship opportunities below) 


Click HERE to Register Now!